Sunday, 11 October 2009

Captain's Blog 11.10.09

THE FIRST ANNUAL TMUNDERGROUND  OLLIES AWARDS

From approximately 9:40 am Eastern (3:40 in the UK, 4:40 in Europe) we'll be streaming music from movie soundtracks - mostly from familiar movies - guess them all, win a prize! (not really)

At 1 pm Eastern, 6 pm in the UK, 7 pm in Europe, 4 am in Melbourne Australia, and 1 am in Perth, Australia, Norrie and The MGMKid will present the Ollie Award Red Carpet Show.

At 2 pm Eastern, 7 pm in the UK, 8 pm in Europe, 5 am in Melbourne, and 2 am in Perth, the Ollie Awards Broadcast will begin.

To listen, go to the TMOA website and select one of the streaming options or the flash player. Or, you can go to the TMOA Radio page at the all-new TMUTheater, and use the built-in player there.

Also plan to visit the TMOA chatroom (also available at the TMOA Radio page at the TMUTheater), where the official Ollie Party is being held - join nominees, presenters, and filmmakers from across the community while they enjoy the show. Your chatroom hosts will be the lovely JudyAnn88, with today's special assistant, Roger.

It should be a show to remember!


(Due to work commitments, I might not be around until later on in the show but will endeavour to get back ASAP to join in the festivities!  There are, however, some top-drawer film makers and community members who are going to be giving out the awards for each category and, hopefully, we should be able to get some interesting acceptance speeches on the night ;))


Have a great night, all.  And, while unfortunately there can be only one winner for each category, every one of the movies or individuals nominated are fully deserved of the votes they got; rock on, TMU! :)

I'd also like to take the opportunity to thank all those who have contributed in whatever small (or sometimes humongous!) ways to the initial endeavour; all this was done in little over two months, with the lion's share of the donkey work going to Tom and K4 in the last coupla weeks especially, for their organisational skills, MikeDeBoing and Guppi for their stirling mod work in creating the awards themselves (3 seperate engine mods, no easy feat, that...); Norrie for his hosting and musical abilities, and (of course) Roger and Ken for providing such a platform to entertain the machinima masses from :)

And, last but absolutely not least, every member of TMU who has contributed to the site and movies in the last twelve months... withotu you guys, there would be no need for the Ollies.

Now, let's go put on a show!

2 comments:

afterThought said...

I'm there! :)

Anonymous said...

Thank you so much for your hard work on this Killian! Much appreciated

-Dulci