Monday, 3 May 2010

Captain's Blog 03.05.10

EDITED: SECOND SHOWING TIME BROUGHT FORWARD DUE TO REAL-LIFE COMMITMENTS

Conquest: Blackstar Rising will premiere this Weds (5 May) at TMUTheater.

There will be two premiere showings (to allow both the US and European communities to attend); the first will be:-

Wednesday May 5th, 2010 at  

12:00pm PDT/ 3:00pm EDT/ 8:00pm GMT

and again at  


5:10pm PDT/ 8:10pm EDT/ 1:10am GMT

Either me or K4 (or both) hope to be there obviously, but in case we can't, we've planned a special little something for the evening...

So, hopefully we'll see you at TMUTheater on Wednesday evening!

7 comments:

BiggsTrek said...

hmmm, for me that means either knocking off work early, or staying up late on a work night. Yay?

But I'll try...

Norrie said...

Eight in the evening? I may well pop along, if I remember!

Should be good, less of those Colonial types :)

Seventy minutes via livestream should be interesting.

afterThought said...

Woohoo! You know I'll be there! I'll have to catch the second showing. :)

Killian said...

Attention; the time of the second session has changed; the times are now:-

Wednesday May 5th, 2010 at 12:00pm PDT/3:00pm EDT/8:00pm GMT and again at 7:00pm PDT/ 10:00pm EDT/3:00am GMT (main post updated to conform).

Norrie said...

Warning: inside joke ahead...

Are you sure it's not 8PM BST? Should we consult Mav?

Killian said...

LOL; oh Norrie, you wheeze :P

Cathy said...

Oh Yippee Skippeee!! How exciting! I'll try my best to be at the second showing!